GROW YOUR OWN SALAD AND A NICE PACKAGE ORDER FROM NATURAL ZING

Hope this is the beginning  of many plants for my new organic patio salad garden

Hope this is the beginning of many plants for my new organic patio salad garden

I am not even going to pretend to know anything about growing anything but mold in my bathroom, but, corporate foods are becoming more and more tasteless and less and less nutritious , and even sometimes down right dangerous with pesticides and when they are GMO.

As an urban suburbanite (2 miles from the Pentagon and 6 1/2 miles from the White House) I am going to put in an honest effort into being more responsible for growing more of the food I prepare for myself and loved ones.

A couple of nights ago I picked up a cute basil plant when I was at Wegmans  and then today I picked up baby cabbage and beet plants as well as a viola plant at my favorite organic place in the Washington DC area My Organic Market or also called MOM’s.

When at Mom’s I also picked up a couple of bags of organic potting soil, and with the help of my darling BF, we had all the plants replanted in no time.

Now all I have to do is make sure they are watered and get enough sun and hope they will actually grow for me (yikes!)

Another thing from today is I placed an order two nights ago with a local family run raw food business called Natural Zing for raw cacao butter and hemp seeds and whooosh it came on my doorstep two days later (gotta love it!)

Raw Cacao Butter and Raw Hemp Seeds from Natural Zing!

Raw Cacao Butter and Raw Hemp Seeds from Natural Zing!

I am looking forward to making some special raw chocolates for friends and some nommies with the hemp seeds.

That’s all for today …Ta!

(HUGS)

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “GROW YOUR OWN SALAD AND A NICE PACKAGE ORDER FROM NATURAL ZING

  1. Pingback: First Bowl of Salad Greens from the Patio Garden | IsisDC Gone Raw

  2. thanks for the link and info on Natural Zing — I’m definitely checking out their selections.

Leave a Reply

